top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Widow Maker

Barbour and Why I Love it So


Let's face it, I have a problem, it's an outerwear problem. I know this, I have been told this and I just have to live with it.


Owning several Barbour jackets now, as well several of their bags - all used for hunting and for work on the property. Barbour is unique in that their products can be stylish while at the same time be very functional when called upon in the rainy day duck blind or in the pheasant field.


You can see Kings and Queens in Barbour jackets and you can see farmers in their jackets.


I can vouch for how fantastic Barbour’s jackets are. They are very very well made, from fantastic materials, and show true attention to detail. Barbour jackets are generally a true three-season jacket, and I see myself getting a lot of use out mine over my life.


Many of the jackets are compatible with zip-in liners that can provide additional insulation during colder weather.


Another nice benefit of Barbour’s waxed jackets is that they tend to become more attractive the longer you wear them.



As many makers of high-quality goods do, Barbour also offers an in-house service to repair or re-wax jackets.


Taking this into account, along with the overall quality that the jackets are constructed with, it’s not hard to see why Barbour’s jackets truly become a product that you can enjoy for a lifetime and pass on to your kids and grandkids to enjoy after you.



Pick a feather


WWL



Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page